The NEDWA Committee

The wide variety of activities that members are offered don’t happen by accident. They are planned and organised by the committee who share responsibility between them.

The committee report to the members once a year at the AGM and every two years members of the committee have the opportunity to put themselves forward for re-election.

Committee March 2019 (1)

From left to right – Deborah Sutcliffe, Angela Martyn, Audrey Fleming, Shirley Lipinski,                   Annita Wright, Rosemary Sheppard, Helen Cox

Annita Wright –  President

“Having spent over 20 years on holiday in France my husband and I jumped at the chance to take early retirement and move here. We’ve never regretted it.”


Angela Martyn – Treasurer

“I came to the Dordogne on holiday 27 years ago, bought a house and never went back!  I have raised my family in France and have my own business ‘Angel in the Dordogne’.”


Audrey Fleming – Secretary

“I Joined NEDWA in its early days and have enjoyed meeting new people and the monthly lunches.  NEDWA has ‘rounded’ out my life in many ways and I’d like to think I have something to contribute to it in return for what it gives me.”


Shirley Lipinski  – Events Secretary

” I live in Lanouaille with my husband David and our dog Daisy, I always look forward to our lunches and coffee mornings for the chance to meet new members
and catch up with old ones!”


Yvie Royans – Communications Coordinator

“We retired to to the wonderful Dordogne area several years ago but instead of taking it easier we now seem to be working harder than ever on house renovation projects and trying to tame unruly areas in the garden.  We also enjoy  the challenges of dog fostering.  Joining NEDWA has given me the opportunity to meet new friends.”


Helen Cox – Restaurants

“I’ve been living in this beautiful area since 2009, when I went along to the first NEDWA lunch, joined the ‘new’ committee, and made some of the best, lifelong friends that I have ever had. I’m looking forward to being fully retired in a few years and being able to support and enjoy more great NEDWA events.”


Rosemary Sheppard – Membership Secretary & Data Protection Officer

“After 10 years travelling backwards and forwards to France my husband, two children and I finally got the opportunity to make the permanent move here in 2015.  I was introduced to NEDWA by a friend and colleague and just over a year later was asked to join the Committee as Membership secretary and Data Protection officer.  Being in the Financial Services Industry I hope to use my skills to do a good job for our growing membership.”